It’s my party…and I’ll shop if I want to

Sorry Mom and Dad, but birthdays are the one day of the year that I get to do whatever I want, which means I’m going shopping!  My actual big day was on Wednesday, but I mulled over my faves for a few days and without further ado, here they are straight from Urban Chic Bethesda.

You know I love a good dress, and coming up with reasons to wear might be a task, but if anyone can do it I can, and you know I’ll be wearing each and every one of these outfits every day at least a few times (until I find my next round of faves, hehe) throught the rest of Summer.

Shoshanna Tiered Strapless Dress in Green Floral $375

It’s no secret I love Shoshanna, I mean Girl’s in every post, and this dress is no different.  The green color is absolutely gorgeous and I love the subtle design that makes the dress even more special.

Trina Turk Cora Dress $228; AnZell Necklace $43

Black and white are all the rage right now, and I am LOVING this Trina Turk dress.  Perfect for a summer wedding or special dinner (ahem boyfriend, I may be wearing this to dinner tomorrow night 🙂 ).  If you can’t tell, I love a good strapless dress – the perfect opportunity to jazz up your neckline!

Tibi Sleveless Shift Dress $345; Judy Bow Bely $13

So, although I love a strapless, this Tibi shift is amazing – especially when paired with the adorable white belt.  Shifts are the perfect day to night transition dress, and I am obsessing over this pattern.  Adorable!

Rebecca Taylor Asymmetrical Dress in Spring Posey $325; Gorjana Tusk Pendant $92

Although Shoshanna is my girl, I could never choose between her and Rebecca Taylor.  It would just be unfair (to me)!  Love, love loving the Asymmetrical Dress in Spring Posey – Rebecca Taylor never fails with beautifully feminine fabrics and flattering silhouettes.  I also love that this dress goes equally well with backyard BBQ and a night on the town.  Can’t wait until it’s in my closet 😉

Rebecca Minkoff MAC Clutch $295; Cherish Tote $125

There’s nothing better than some Rebecca Minkoff, and when you add leopard print to the equation, well I’m just done for.  These are two of my absolute faves, one for every day and the other for every night – perfect birthday presents!

Anyway, happy birthday to me!  I hope y’all had as fabulous of a week, have a fashionable weekend!

xoxo,
C

3 thoughts on “It’s my party…and I’ll shop if I want to

  1. Ugh can I PLEASE have your Rebecca minkoff cheetah cherish tote!? I’ve been looking for it EVERYWHERE and I can’t find it! I’m dying

Leave a Reply

