Urban Chic Loves AMY!

Hi there Chic Girls!  I had an extra blog for you this week, but my silly boyfriend lost my camera connector, which means no pics, so you’ll just have to wait.  EVEN BETTER though, I had a chance to sit down with our fabulous general manager SLASH manager of Urban Chic Bethesda (girl, is busy, don’t you know it) to hear what keeps her fashionably ticking.  So, read on to get all the deets from my interview with Amy, our most beloved and fashionable manager!

Name:  Amy

Position / store: General Manager/ Bethesda Row


Who are favorite designers?  There are so many designers I love, but if I had to pick my top 3 they would be Rebecca Taylor, Shoshanna, and Joie…BUT Trina Turk and Milly follow closely!

What are your favorite pieces in the store? My favorite pieces in the store right now are:  1. Rebecca Taylor Leopard Pullover in Vanilla Tea ($250) because it is such a great piece that can be worn with jean shorts now and skinny jeans in fall, 2.  The Shoshanna Flounce Front Dress in Neverending ($330) – this dress is my most recent purchase and I cannot wait to wear it, and  3.  The Susana Monaco Tank Pleat Dress ($154) is a dress I think everyone should own. The fit is so flattering and the simplicity provides the perfect opportunity to accessorize with any scarves or jewels.  I already have it in two colors, but you can bet I’ll be adding a few more soon!

What would you consider your perfect party outfit? Shoshanna is always my go-to designer for a great party dress. There are so many great prints and styles to choose from every season that I always find something for every occasion. I love how her dresses can be paired with cute flats or sandals for the daytime and heels for a night out with the girls.

Who would you consider your style icons?  There are so many amazing style icons that I look to for inspiration but my all-time favorite would have to be Rachel Zoe. I love everything about her personal style, and she really knows how to find the perfect outfit for her clients as well.  She has such a great eye for Vintage, I would die to spend a day shopping with her.

What is your personal style?  For me, my personal style is all about layering and mixing trendier pieces with more classic staples already in my closet. I’m also obsessed with accessories, which in my opinion totally make the outfit.  Luckily we have an amazing jewelry and scarf selection!

What is your favorite season? I’m a Florida girl at heart, so I will always enjoy the warm weather Spring and Summer bring, but as far as fashion goes I really LOVE Fall and everything about it: Skinny jeans, boots, scarves, cardis you name it.  There are so many different looks to create in Fall with layering, the sky is the limit!

Describe your every day style: At the moment I’m all about the Maxi Dress. We have so many great styles in the stores right now.  A few of my faves are Rachel Pally – she has so many great styles and colors to choose from…I always make sure to stock up when the weather gets warm.

 

What are three pieces you cannot live without?  Well, with my job there are never just three, but here are a few things that I would not survive without: 1. Rebecca Minkoff Nikki Bag in Almond- It’s my go to bag for everyday, 2. Love Quotes – I am so obsessed, these will always be a staple in my wardrobe (and so many colors!), and 3. TKEES – they are soooo comfortable and we have so many great colors to choose from, I think all of us have multiple pairs!

So there you have it Chic Girls, fashion secrets from the fashionista herself!  Hope y’all have a wonderful weekends, I will see you next week!

xoxo,

C

Leave a Reply

