Hot Hot Hot!

Sweet summertime…or did I mean sweat summertime?  It is H-O-T in and around the District, and all I can think about is how little clothing I can have on my body at one time (while still looking fabulous and appropriate of course).  Thankfully, summertime might as well be called dresstime because that’s all it takes to look amazing for any given occasion, and with prices for every budget, Urban Chic Bethesda has everything you need to stay cool and look hot all summer long!

Trina Turk Nubia Dress in Red Pepper ; Shoshanna Ruffle One Shoulder in Cobalt $340

How cool is this Trina Turk dress?  It is so unique and I love the coral color, perfect for cocktails with the girls.  You can’t go wrong with any one-shoulder Shoshanna dress, and I LOVE this color blue – perfect for the 4th of July!

Vince Padded Shoulder Blouse in Blush $185 & Citizens Of Humanity Avedon Skinnies in Faith $163 ; Splendid Rugby Dress in Mocha & Cream $98

I know, I know I said dresses, but I couldn’t resist this Vince top.  First, the color is to die for, and second with its blousy shape and sleeves it will keep you looking cool all night long.  I love this Splendid rugby dress, it’s the perfect daytime summer piece, the stripes are so adorable!

Charlie Jade Shannan Maxi $182 ; Theory Davisa Top $140 & AG Stilt Skinnies in White $164

This Charlie Jade maxi is AWESOME – bright colors and flowy shape = my wardrobe dream come true.  And ok, so I snuck another pair of jeans in, but y’all know how I love my white jeans, and this Theory top was too fabulous to not show off

Mink Pink One Shoulder Dress $82 ; Leona Tallulah Dress in Sunny $259

For something a little dressier I love these two options.  The Mink Pink dress is a fabulous day-to-night option and the floral print is  beautimous.  I love Leona for a summer wedding, or anything really, with its unique shape and sunny color (hence the name) it is sheer perfection.

Rebecca Taylor Night Out Dress $325 ; Rebecca Taylor Everlasting Dress in Periwinkle $295

Last but not least, we all know I love Rebecca Taylor, I mean let’s be real, I see the tag and start running, so these pieces are no different!  Yes one is long sleeved, but it’s so light you will never be able to tell, I promise.  The one shoulder is another blue to die for, and I love the waist cinching, so super flattering.

Anyway, I know it’s absolutely sweltering outside, but I hope these fave picks give you a few ideas on how to keep your cool all summer – have a fabulous weekend, Chic Girls!

xoxo,
C

Leave a Reply

