Fabulous Summer Finds

I love clothes.  I love clothes so much that I have never been able to settle on a favorite season.  It’s tough you know, I spend however many months telling myself over and over how much I loveeee sweaters, and then once I finally convince myself it’s time to pack them all up and pull out my dresses.  When does it end?!  Well, whatever, I am officially in full-Summer-swing, and I could NOT be happier….PARTICULARLY after laying eyes on these fabulous finds at Urban Chic Georgetown.  I suppose a slimmer wallet does look better in white jeans, right?  Right.

Major thanks to Kristen, one of Urban Chic Georgetown’s fabulous key holders (and personal pal, obv), for modeling two of my most favorite maxi dresses EVER.

Parker Cami Long Dress in Pink Mist $299

I’m sorry, does it get any better than this dress?  Pink and white, gorgeous print, flattering cinched waist…yeah I didn’t think so.

Yumi Kim Tess Maxi Abstract Geo in Teal/White $219

Except for maybe this one…gosh, how do you choose?  I suppose it all boils down to whether pink or teal is more your thing (but let’s be real, both are everyone’s thing, right?) – and do both not look AH-MAZING on Kristen?

Addison Heart Zipper Front Dress in Green, $198; Judy Belt in Black, $14; Spring Street Gold Flower Necklace with Ribbon, $98

We just started carrying Addison at Urban Chic, and not a moment too soon – how gorgeous is this dress?!  And with the Judy belt costing just $14, what’s not to love?  Also, that Trina Turk tote is to die for.  I LOVE the print and want to carry school, work, beach, everything (!!) in it.

Greylin Laser Cut Tank in Black, $90; Citizens of Humanity Dani Crop Straight in Santorini, $154; Gorjana Tear Cluster Necklace in Gold, $46; Trina Turk Palm Springs Block Ibiza Tote in Pink, $145

I am a white jean fanatic, and cannot think of a more perfect topper than this black Greylin tank.  These basics can be worn together or with anything else for the perfect casual Summer look.  And how about that Trina Turk tote?  Talk about a fabulous beach (or anything) bag!

Tibi Ankara Strappy Dress in Indigo Multi, $298; Gorjana Aaron Charm Necklace in Gold $64

And last but not least, I love, love, love this Tibi dress.  The print is vibrant while the navy is subdued creating the perfect statement-only-when-you-want-it-to-be dress.  Top it with a cardi and some flats, or wear alone with some sky-high wedges, either way you’ll look absolutely fabulous.

Have a fabulous weekend, Chic Girls, I know you deserve it.  TGI(almost)F!

XOXO,
C

Leave a Reply

