Summer Parties

My agenda is packed.  It’s ridiculous really, I mean, friends, did you all conspire to get married back to back to back so that I would be gone for two months straight?  I hope not, because otherwise I’m going to be p-i-s-s-e-d.  In all seriousness though, I am so excited to have so many fiestas to attend in the upcoming months, but my goodness I’ve been looking at my closet and what on earth am I going to wear?!  Luckily Urban Chic Bethesda swooped in to the rescue as per usual and has the cutest things for every occasion under the sun (and after sunset too).  From weddings to backyard bbq’s and going away parties I’m ready for anything with these threads – for every price range too (thank goodness).

(L) BB Dakota Camden Dress $87; (R) Rachel Pally Blanche Gown $233 & Judy Belt $14

I am obsessed with the white Rachel Pally – one of Marge’s favorites too – it is beyond adorable for an afternoon get together of any kind, and the belt adds the perfect bohemian flair.  BB Dakota’s Camden Dress is perfect for a day to night transition – change your shoes and jewels and you’re all set!

Tibi Dress in Multi $294 ; Cyan by Shoshanna One Shoulder Dress in Teal $214 & Judy Necklace $15

The thing about weddings is that they really are full weekend affairs – from cocktails on Thursday and rehearsal on Friday through post ceremony festivities Sunday brunch, and obviously you have to look adorable at every one!  These dresses by Tibi and Shoshanna are perfect for any wedding event, but I can already see myself in each on Sunday and Thursday, respectively.

(L) Milly Beaded Chyrstina Dress $385, (R) Milly Palmerle Beaded Annie Dress $335

Of course you could never wear white to a wedding (the horror!), but how adorable would this dress be for summer cocktails?  I am dying over the detail on the neck, this is the perfect white dress.  The other Milly, however, is the perfect dress for an outdoor wedding or accompanying party.  Milly’s bright colors and detailing always gets me – somehow these dresses will find their way in to my closet.  Somehow.

(L) Shoshsnna Cascade Ruffle Dress $350, (R) Shoshanna Shirred Bodice Dress in Neverending Story $360

I saved my faves for last.  Die.  These are the quintessential Summer cocktail dresses to me, they are simply divine.  Green is one of my favorite colors, and this is one of my most favorite Shoshanna florals I’ve seen in awhile.  Both dresses will 100% be seeing pals walk down the aisle this summer, because really, I can’t resist (and neither should you 😉 ).

Anyway, I hope these give you a few ideas of your own for whatever parties you have on your own calendar, and I’m sure what with how Chic all you girls are those agendas are jam packed!  Have a fabulous and fashionable weekend!

xoxo,
C

Leave a Reply

