Urban Chic (and me!) LOVES Marge!

Feliz Friday Chic Girls!  Finally, right?!  I hope you all had a fashionable week – I’m sorry for the wait, I know you’ve been on the edge of your seat, but getting this girl to sit down for even a second is quite a task in itself.  Great news around Urban Chic, our beloved Margaret Anne has been promoted and is Urban Chic Georgetown’s new MANAGER!  This is big news, ladies!  If you see this adorable little chickee around town be sure to give her a big hug and congratulations, because we (and me in particular, can’t you tell?) are soooo proud of her!  Read on for my interview with Marge, and feel free to thank me later for letting you in on all of her style secrets.

Name: Margaret Anne

Position / Store: Manager – Urban Chic Georgetown  [Insert Cassie’s reaction – wee!]

Who are your favorite designers? Just like everybody else at Urban Chic – I always think Shoshanna is the go to for the PERFECT dress. I don’t know how she gets it right EVERY.SINGLE.TIME. All of her dresses fit perfectly and each collection has the perfect mix of solids, prints, cotton day dresses and silky cocktail dresses. There is a dress for every occasion! My major obsession right now is Parker. They have the cutest prints for going out dresses and tops and have a great price point that is a little bit friendlier on my wallet.

What are your favorite pieces in the store?  Shoshanna beaded strapless dress in ocean blue $395: This dress is truly amazing. The deep ocean blue color is so rich and the vibrant colored beads pop against its background. The strapless top is fitted and gives way to just the slightest puff in the skirt – not too much but just enough to hide unwanted hips and flatter any body type!

Rachel Pally twist shoulder maxi dress in carnation $242: I am dying over this dress right now. The one shoulder strap lays so elegantly and the blush tone color is so trendy right now! The material is so soft and comfortable: it is so easy to throw on for an effortlessly chic look!

James Humphreys in teal $184: These flare leg jeans are so fun!! I love that the flare leg is back in style – the lighter wash and thin stretchy fabric makes these the perfect pair of jeans for summer.

What would you consider your perfect party outfit? All of Shoshanna’s dresses are amazing for parties. When I look for party dresses I want something unique with fun prints or subtle details. My favorite party dress right now is my Shoshanna strapless dress with a full skirt in tomato red. The color pops and the full skirt is so fun for dancing!

Who would you consider your style icons? When I look to style icons: I think of the classics. Coco Chanel, Grace Kelly, and today’s Anna Wintour. How can you argue with an elegant princess or the editor-in-chief of Vogue? Whenever I am having a crisis about what to wear I remember Coco’s quote, “simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance.”

What is your personal style? I don’t really like to define my style – I love all clothes so much (why confine myself to wearing the same thing everyday?)! One day I might wear a super girly dress with lace or bow details and the next go for the boho casual look… I really just buy things that speak to me and dress myself each day depending on what kind of mood I wake up in!

What is your favorite season? Spring!! The weather can be so frustrating (freezing one day and hot the next) but it allows you to layer and mix all your favorite pieces and accessories from each season! You can wear your summery dresses with boots, scarves and jean jackets or pair your favorite jeans with wedges, a cami and cardigan.

Describe your every day style: I love to get all dressed up for special events and occasions but day-to-day I am super casual. I live in leggings, boots and sweaters during the winter. For spring and summer, I love casual cotton dresses (Velvet, Splendid and Susana Monaco are perfect examples) that are easy to just throw on with a pair of flip flops! I usually add one of my Yarnz or Love Quotes scarves for a little something extra.

What are three pieces you cannot live without? My James white jean shorts – so easy and comfy to wear everyday throughout spring (they are the perfect alternative to white jeans which can be too hot in the summer). I live in these!

My Yarnz scarf – the silk/ cashmere blend feels so luxurious and the red tulip print is so fun, it makes me happy every time I wear it!
Deepa headbands – these guys save me daily from having to do my hair. I just pull it into a pony and throw one on and voila! So cute!

So there you have it, Marge is one Chic Girl, if I do say so myself.  I know you’re all thinking, WELL WHERE ARE HER PICS?!  And the answer is they are on Cate’s camera and I will have them up tomorrow so CHECK BACK!  Have a fab weekend!

xoxo
C

One thought on “Urban Chic (and me!) LOVES Marge!

  1. Pingback: Summer Parties | Living CHIC

Leave a Reply

