Rain, rain go away…Unless I have Hunter Boots on

Hello Chic Girls! Have you missed me? Probably not because Katie has been keeping you all glued to your computer screens with her delightful posts, but I do apologize for my blogging negligence. This blogger has been jetsetting all over, and I am happy to report that Spring fashion is in full gear! Nowhere better to preview your new looks than at Urban Chic Bethesda where we have everything you need for a little wardrobe updating. I know, I know, the weatherman and I are in a big fight, but goosebumps be damned it’s almost April, and I’m in new season mode!

As per the weather has been miserable this week – UGH – I thought I’d show off our amazing Hunter Boots collection. Season- and timeless, they are the perfect Springtime staple for those April showers that seem to have arrived a bit early.

With Easter just around the corner I hope you’re all prepping your white dress looks, or if you’re like me you’ve already decided rules-schmules I’m wearing this baby tomorrow night with a jean jacket and wedges (wow you took the words right out of my mouth!). The universally flattering fit of this adorable eyelet Shoshanna dress will make it a go-to all Spring and Summer, and the best thing about white? SO. MANY. OPTIONS. Belt it, pair a colorful cardi, funky jacket…the options are endless!

Shoshanna Seamed Detail Scoop Neck Dress in White $330

I could not be happier that boho chic is back, and these two outfits are to die for. Love, love, love a good maxi and this 12th St. by Cynthia Vincent dress with its cinched waist and gorgeous emerald color is simply IT. I’m fairly speechless otherwise. And as for her pal – this cami is adorable on its own or under a white blazer…and cropped jeans – how did Citizens know I had shoes to show off this season?!

(R) Rebecca Taylor Rose Cami in Turquoise $215 Citizens Of Humanity Dani Cropped Straight Leg in Oxford, $178; Gorjana Vine Cluster Necklace, $60 (L) 12TH Street by Cynthia Vincent Full Length Strapless Dress in Green, $295, Spring Street Long Beaded Necklace in Peach $63

DVF is a classic choice, always, but how unreal is this print? Perfect for work-to weekend and I am DYING (and simultaneously coordinating outfits) over the blue. It is amazing! I can already see myself sipping a glass of sauvignon blanc at a rooftop bar happy hour…

Diane Von Fursteberg Julian Dress Swirl Large $325.00

Alright Winter, we’ve had it. Pack your bags buddy, I’ve got shopping to do! I hope you love my Bethesda favorites as much as I do – what’s your fave Spring look? Have a great rest of the week Chic Girls!

XO,
C

Leave a Reply

