Could it be?

This past February when Punxsutawney Phil saw his shadow, or didn’t see his shadow (whatever, there is almost always longer winter and, really, who wants to depress themselves) and it meant SPRING was coming early I was a bit skeptical – can you tell? But with THIS weather, my hardened-by-winter soul is starting to thaw out a little bit. Or a lotta bit…is it safe to say I am SO EXCITED FOR WARMER WEATHER?! Hopefully this post will go sans jinx, but I suppose I do have a bit more cashmere to get good use of (always looking on the bright side, obviously).

Shoshanna Shirred Bodice Straples Dress, $375

Rebecca Taylor Pom Pom Cami Dress in Pink Coral, $345; Love Quotes Linen Scarf in Royal, $90

 

12th St. by Cynthia Vincent Romper in Khaki, $250; Rachel Pally Braided Belt, $95

Leona Charlie Dress in Pacific, $238; Rebecca Minkoff Swing Bag in Almond Leather, $330

Tibi Cap Sleeve Dress in Black Multi, $368

Rebecca Taylor Ruched Cami Dress in Melon, $345; Leifsdottir Viscose Linen Blend Cardi in Sandstone, $188

Anyway! Weather aside, we are ready for Spring at Urban Chic Georgetown, and if I can’t get Jack Frost to cooperate I think I will spend a some time in my fave store dreaming about March flowers and April showers.  You all know by now that I l-o-v-e color, and color (along with to die for silhouettes) we have at Urban Chic. I picked a few of my faves to show off, while considering the ramifications of credit card debt.  From cocktail to casual to the fiercest leather paneling, any of these would be the perfect little something to ring in the Spring (fingers crossed, say your prayers, hopefully, maybe).  So enjoy Chic Girls – and don’t forget stop by for a Hump Day, or any day, treat!

xoxo,
C

Leave a Reply

