Meet the Bloggers (Yep, that means us!)

Happy Monday Chic Girls!

Over here at Urban Chic HQ we were thinking it was about time I introduced myself, how ridiculous it hasn’t happened yet, right?  And while I’m at it, this is the perfect time for our new blogger to introduce herself too!  Yes, I know, this is the best day of your lives, because two bloggers obviously means twice the fashion – yay!

Anyway, let’s get down to it.  Where should I start?  With the basics I suppose: My name is Cassie, I hail from the great state of Texas and I have been working at Urban Chic for about a year and a half.  I love, love, love, love clothes.  And accessories.  And anything I can get my hands on to dress this girl up.  I decided to answer a few of the questions I ask our other Chic Girls, so you could see what makes me tick.  Katie did the same, and you’ll find her answers below as well.  Here you go…enjoy!

Cassie’s favorite designers… I like to keep things simple: My favorite designers are Rebecca Taylor, Shoshanna, and DVF.  I love Vince and Velvet sweaters and Citizens and Paige jeans (always).  Love Quotes scarves are a major staple in my wardrobe.

Cassie’s favorite pieces in the store right now I’m totally lusting over all the new Love Quotes we have in Spring colors…die.  I also love the new Jay Godfrey Tank Dress and Shoshanna Strapless Tulip Dress in High Tide.

Cassie’s perfect party outfit… Any Shoshanna or Leona dress with tights and booties for Fall and Winter / A scarf and wedges for Spring and Summer.

Cassie’s style icons… I can’t help myself, I love Gywneth Paltrow and Julianne Moore – they make looking stylish seem so easy.  I also love Nicole Richie’s bohemian look, and Diane Von Furstenberg is so inspiring.

Cassie’s personal style… I’m a pretty classic dresser, but I love trendy accents here and there.   I own almost no black (can you believe it?) and could not ever have enough color in my closet.

Cassie’s every day look… I’m big on layers for the day – my everyday look tends to be skinny jeans, a long open cardigan, basic white t-shirt, scarf and flats.  For night I love a silk shirt with a blazer or leather jacket, jeans or leggings, and booties.  During the Spring and Summer I am in dresses – every day, all day – with metallic flats or wedges.

What are three products I cannot live without? Kai Body butter, Hanky Panky thongs and boy shorts , and Sarah Happ Lip Scrub.

And finally, what are three pieces you cannot live without? Truly, I might not continue one without my Velvet cashmere sweater, any Rebecca Taylor silk blouse, and my White and Warren Infinity Scarf.

Cassie in one of my favorite Shoshanna dresses of all time at a friend's wedding this fall

Thanks Cassie, and hello Chic Girls! I’m new to the Urban Chic family as of late last year, having said adios to my corporate desk job to fulfill a lifelong dream of working in the fashion industry. Ever since I moved to DC five years ago, I fell in love with Urban Chic’s mix of classic and edgy styles and new and established brands. Now that I’m part of the company, I feel so lucky that I am able to help bring the Urban Chic aesthetic to fashionable DC-area residents. And now for some Q&A!

Katie’s favorite designers… Whenever I unpack a new shipment from Rebecca Taylor, my heart skips a beat. I can’t help but covet every single piece.  Milly is also a longtime fave…each piece is so special. Shoshanna’s dresses and bathing suits never disappoint, and lately I’ve also been loving Parker, Vince, and Trina Turk.

Katie’s favorite pieces in the store right now I’ve been obsessing about the Milly Belted Sailor Dress, Trina Turk Gesalyn dress, and Yarnz scarf in Cheetah print.

Katie’s perfect party outfit… I’m always looking for an opportunity to rock a dress, so for me a party means the most fabulous frock I can dig out of my closet. In the winter I’ll pair it with black tights and patent pumps, and in the summer with gold strappy sandals.

Katie’s style icons… Rachel Bilson’s personal style is amazing.  She ALWAYS gets it right and totally inspires me to try new things. And although she may be a fictional character, I can’t deny that Carrie Bradshaw from Sex and the City is my ultimate style role model.

Katie’s personal style… I’ve always been such a girly girl, but lately I’ve been mixing my go-to look with some tougher pieces, like a black leather hoodie. I love trying new things, but at the end of the day I’m still that five-year-old girl who just wants to wear a pink tutu.

Katie’s every day look… Lately it’s been my Paige Verdugo Jeggings, boots or ballet flats, a Love Quotes scarf, and a long open cardigan (I love my Spendid 1×1 cardi and Rebecca Taylor Watercolor Leopard cardi).  In the spring you’ll find me in a cute floral-print dress and a belt and cardigan with wedges, and in summer it’s all about the maxi dresses and flat gold sandals.

What are three products you cannot live without? Hanky Panky thongs (so many colors and so obscenely comfortable), Hollywood Fashion tape (I actually carry it in my purse every day…you never know when you’re going to have a wardrobe malfunction), and Spanx tights (they may be the most perfect black tights on Earth, and I live in them all winter).

And finally, what are three pieces you cannot live without? I’d be lost, and my closet would be woefully incomplete, without my Rebecca Taylor Leopard Print Blazer, BB Dakota Faux Fur Vest, and Vince Cashmere Hoodie.

Katie behind the register at Urban Chic's Bethesda store wearing a few of my favorite staples: Rebecca Taylor tee, BB Dakota faux fur vest, La Mer leopard print watch, and Citizens of Humanity Kelly jeans

So there you have it, Chic Girls – nice to meet y’all too!  Don’t forget if you ever have any questions feel free to post them on our blog, of shoot us emails at cassie@urbanchiconline.com and/or katherine@urbanchiconline.com.  Have a fabulous and fashionable week!

xoxo,

C & K

One thought on “Meet the Bloggers (Yep, that means us!)

  1. Pingback: Could it be? | Living CHIC

Leave a Reply

