Spring Forward at Urban Chic

 

I don’t know about all of you, but this week’s unseasonably warm temps have me daydreaming about one thing and one thing only: my spring wardrobe! As much as I love my cozy cashmere sweaters and scarves, I’m totally over frigid mornings, icy sidewalks, and sitting in my car for 10 minutes while it heats up.  Is it just me, or was this winter was particularly rough?  But today’s weather gives me hope that an end IS in sight, and all I want to do is shop for the new season. Lucky for me (and all of you!), Urban Chic is fully stocked with loads of gorgeous spring goodies!  Just check out some of the A-MAZ-ING spring picks at Urban Chic’s Baltimore and Annapolis stores… 

This Twinkle by Wenlan piece is named the Spring Dancer Dress with good reason:  Wearing it makes me want to skip through the Annapolis Towne Centre barefoot and singing at the top of my lungs.  Would passers-by look at me like I was crazy?  Absolutely.  But they’d also be admiring how beautiful this dress is!

Twinkle, Spring Dancer Dress in Navy, $271; Judy, Floral Long Chain Necklace in Silver, $19; Judy, Cluster Stone Necklace, $8.

Are you the ultimate girly girl, or do you rock a cool, casual style?  One of the BEST things about Urban Chic (ok, so maybe I’m biased) is that we have pieces to fit everyone’s look (not to mention budget)!  Either one of these looks is perfect for spring.

L-R: Leifsdottir, Voile Dress in Vanilla, $258; Spring Street, Long Beaded Necklace in Natural, $63; Opera, Thin Colorful Skinny Belt in Brown, $15. Joie, Hana Tank in Midnight, $148; Paige, Verdugo Jegging in Super McKinley $178; Urban Expressions, Salice Bag, $49; Opera, Floral Long Necklace in Gold, $19.

How comfortable does this dress look? And that amazing print?  I’d like to wear it every day of my life, and you should too.   

Twinkle, Feather Sword Dress in Dusk, $265; Spring Street, Long Beaded Necklace in Blue/Green, $63

Don’t forget to spruce up your man for spring too! Urban Chic Baltimore has everything you need to keep your S.O. looking as fine as you.  And as for this white Shoshanna dress, I think I might need it for EVERY fancy party I’ll be attending this season (or for lounging on my couch if no one invites me to anything).  

L-R: Shades of Grey, Crew Neck Sweater in Heather Grey, $85.00; Vineyard Vines, Murray Shirt in Snake River Plaid, $98.50; Joe's Jeans, Brixton Slim-fit Oakes, $196.00. Shoshanna, Ruffle One-Shoulder Dress in White, $340; Urban Expressions, Salice Bag in Brown, $49; Kiki Beach, Triple Strand Necklace in Taupe, $140.

Shoshanna can do no wrong in my book…all you need is a pair of wedges, a pretty ponytail, and a smile to be the best-dressed gal at the party this spring. 

L-R: Vineyard Vines, Seersucker Island Shirt in Bluepoint, $98.50; Seven For All Mankind, Austyn Los Angeles in Dark, $170. Shoshanna, Strapless Full Skirt Dress in Magenta/Ivory, $375; Urban Expressions, Baltimore Bag in Pewter, $49; Kiki Beach, Short Single Strand in Clear, $114.

I’m loving how this bright yellow necklace pops against the black dress!  This would be the perfect relaxed outfit for browsing the farmer’s market on Saturday.

Mink Pink, Olsen Max Dress in Black, $110; Kiki Beach, Quartz Single Strand Necklace in Desert, $174; Urban Expressions, Amanda Bag in Black, $44.

Find these amazing pieces and much, MUCH more at Urban Chic this spring!   On another note, if you missed Urban Chic Hosts KitchKat at our Georgetown store last week, check out a few pics from the night!  I can tell you firsthand that the food was awesome (especially the yummy pumpkin bread bites) and everyone stuffed their faces while shopping Urban Chic’s new looks (my two most favorite activities!) If you want to check out KitchKat, visit www.kitchkat.com to learn more about her LIFE-CHANGING meal delivery service.  I got my first order this week and can’t wait to try the Moroccan lamb stew tonight!  YUM!

KitchKat herself posing with some of her delicious creations!

KitchKat's to-die-for pumpkin and cream cheese frosting squares and orzo-argula-cranberry salad

Urban Chic buyer Megan and owner Lindsay looked amazing in Shoshanna!

Hang in there Chic Girls, I promise that spring is coming soon and that Urban Chic will be ready for it!

xoxo,
K

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

