Falling in to Fall

Can you believe it’s already the end of October? November is right around the corner and cooler weather is getting ready to settle in for good. (Except apparently not today, what is with this warm weather?) I can’t help it; I am falling in to Fall, oh my gah. I spend all Summer thinking about how much I hate the Fall and dread packing up my beautiful summer clothes…that is until the first chill in the air arrives. Then I wrap myself in my most favorite Fall things and think about how I would love for it to stay this way for-ev-er. In updating my Fall wardrobe this year, I have found a few pieces I simply cannot live without and neither should you. From the perfect fur vest to pretty in pink sequins to those scarves you will wear every day, we’ve got you covered. So, stop by Urban Chic Georgetown and treat yourself to something new to officially ring in the season…and enjoy falling in to Fall!

LaRok Rock My World Vest, $385; Rebecca Taylor Tuxedo Dress, $350

Mom, I know you are reading this. Please buy me this outfit or I will die.

Paige Denim Hollywood Hills Bootcut in Mckinley, $189; Love Quotes Linen Scarf in Meditation, $90; Shoshanna Button Peasant Blouse in Snow Leopard, $285

These Paige boot cuts are the perfect go-to jeans for any occasion – dress them up with a flirty blouse or wrap yourself up in your favorite sweater, either way, you know you’ll look fab!

Beyond Vintage Chunky Sweater, $258

Alice & Olivia Kendra Sequin Tank Dress, $396

Shoshanna Draped One Shoulder Dress, $350

I had never thought of Fall as prime time dress shopping, but between these two beauties, I almost don’t know when else I would shop!

Rebecca Minkoff Nikki Linear Studded Purse, $708; Rebecca Taylor Oversized Meow T, $150

And last but not least, two easy-to-wear options to either dress up or dress down.  Staples through the Fall and in to the Winter, both of these shirts are fantastic layering pieces.  And the bag…oh that bag.  I love.   That’s all I’ve got for now, but check back later this week for more.  Happy Monday, Chic Gals!

xo, C

2 thoughts on “Falling in to Fall

  1. Pingback: RT RECAP! | Living CHIC

Leave a Reply

